Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Lori Ivey, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLori IveyCounty Extension Director (704) 983-3987 (Office) lori_ivey@ncsu.eduStanly County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Kacie Hatley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKacie HatleyExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (704) 983-3987 (Office) klhatle2@ncsu.eduStanly County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Dustin Adcock, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDustin AdcockExtension Agent, Agriculture- Field Crops & Horticulture (704) 983-3987 (Office) dustin_adcock@ncsu.eduStanly CountyPhoto of Samantha Foster, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSamantha FosterExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock (704) 983-3987 (Office) slfoster@ncsu.eduStanly County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Hayley Cowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHayley CowellExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (704) 283-3830 hayley_napier@ncsu.eduStanly CountyPhoto of Cortney Huneycutt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCortney HuneycuttNutrition Program Assistant (704) 983-3987 (Office) clhuneyc@ncsu.eduStanly County

Support

Photo of Lisa Forrest, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLisa ForrestCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 983-3987 (Office) lisa_mauldin@ncsu.eduStanly County

Other

Photo of Aaron Moore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAaron MooreArea Specialized Agent, Small Farms (704) 283-3743 jamoore3@ncsu.eduUnion County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Stanly County Center, they may not be present in the Stanly County Center. Please contact the Stanly County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Union(704) 283-3801 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduUnion County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County