Herter O Neil Scholarship Available

— Written By
en Español

El inglés es el idioma de control de esta página. En la medida en que haya algún conflicto entre la traducción al inglés y la traducción, el inglés prevalece.

Al hacer clic en el enlace de traducción se activa un servicio de traducción gratuito para convertir la página al español. Al igual que con cualquier traducción por Internet, la conversión no es sensible al contexto y puede que no traduzca el texto en su significado original. NC State Extension no garantiza la exactitud del texto traducido. Por favor, tenga en cuenta que algunas aplicaciones y/o servicios pueden no funcionar como se espera cuando se traducen.

English is the controlling language of this page. To the extent there is any conflict between the English text and the translation, English controls.

Clicking on the translation link activates a free translation service to convert the page to Spanish. As with any Internet translation, the conversion is not context-sensitive and may not translate the text to its original meaning. NC State Extension does not guarantee the accuracy of the translated text. Please note that some applications and/or services may not function as expected when translated.

Collapse ▲

Nominations Sought for Business Scholarship

Date: February 1, 2024

Contact:  Lisa Forrest, Administrative Assistant


N.C. Cooperative Extension – Stanly County Center

26032 E Newt Rd.

Albemarle, NC 28001

Phone:  lisa_forrest@ncsu.edu

Stanly County, North Carolina

Nominations for 2024 are being sought for a $750 scholarship offered by the North Carolina Cooperative Extension Administrative Professionals Association (NCCEAPA) through March 19, 2024. The scholarship is available to North Carolina residents pursuing a college degree (Associates and/or Bachelors) or a diploma program that results in a college degree (Associates and/or Bachelors) in business or a business-related field of study. Applicants must be enrolled to attend classes at a college during the 2024-2025 school year.

The scholarship is awarded annually to honor the work and dedication of Edith Herter and Frances O’Neal, co-leaders in forming the NCCEAPA in 1973.

Qualified applicants interested in applying for this scholarship can obtain an application packet from the financial aid office from their guidance counselor or local community college. Additional information can be obtained by contacting the N.C. Cooperative Extension, Stanly County Center, at704-983-3987, or by visiting the Center at 26032 E Newt Rd. Albemarle, NC 28001

HON Brochure